I Am…

Glassiera

(Now that the new semester has started… I think I might as well post something new. And after dramatically contemplating too much about life, particularly mine, and about my identity, I came up with this.)

I am the wind blowing under the ocean

I am the sand piled up on top of an iceberg

I am an eroded rock at a river’s turn

I am the mud on a pit’s bottom

I sing the song of the forest’s delinquent

I fly low under the frozen water

I may or may have not brought a curse

I listen to endless miracles

I pack my bag with dirt

I will never understand this world

I am not different, but my path has never been out of the darkness

I will stand outside of the perimeter, invisible and twisted

We all know, that life doesn’t have a manual, and everything has its partner

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

